Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
it was a hit yesterday at my Church BBQ i made 20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daworldofromance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is kid approved in our house. They love kabobs and both of my boys (3 and 8) couldn't get enough. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The marinade had a good flavor, yet I didn't like the texture it made of the chicken - the smaller pieces were really mushy. Did I over marinate with 3 hour time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This has been my go-to marinade for the summer, and my whole family loves it! Like many others I subbed rice vinegar for the sherry. I like it best when I did chicken on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I forgot to marinate and these were still so delicious! I can't wait to make it the right way! I also used rice vinegar instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy to make, great flavor and my 4 year old loved them! This is now on regular rotation in my house. Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The flavor of this dish was wonderful. The next time I will use boneless, skinless thigh meat instead. Thigh meat is less expensive, flavorful and less likely to dry out during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Absolutely our FAVORITE grilled meal! First of all, who doesn't love grilled pineapple (YUM), but the marinade is super easy and the chicken is delicious! Just made it for guests and was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent! The marinade is so yummy and tastes just like the Hawaiian chicken we used to get at my husbands favorite Hawaiian restaurant in Portland, Oregon--NoHo's. I also included Vidalia sweet onion on the kabobs with the pineapple and chicken chunks. I also made two batches; one for the chicken to marinate in and a separate one for the pineapple and Vidalia sweet onion. I served it with a creamy macaroni salad, which is a staple at any good Hawaiian restaurant. This is a keeper! My husband asked me to make this again and again. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States