Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I'm giving it 5 stars because I messed it up, and even the messed up version was at least a three and a half. First of all, I swear I grabbed soy sauce, but when I got home I didn't have any; don't know where it went. (substituted balsamic vinegar for the soy sauce AND sherry) Secondly, I DID grab pineapple, but one I got home I saw that it was *crushed* pineapple, *doh*! Obviously, you can't put crushed pineapple on a stick, but I put everything in a skillet and it worked. I look forward to making this recipe again with soy sauce and pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
It wasn't as special as I was hoping it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
No grill, I baked at 450. @0 min, turn, 20 min. Made red pepper and summer squash for veggie daughter. Did the cornstarch thing with the marinade and basted in the last 10 min. Everyone voted MAKE AGAIN! Even picky eaters! Oh, did not have sherry. Just used some pineapple juice from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Made these for my 13yo's birthday party. Huge hit, no leftovers, sadly. I did bbq the chicken and pineapple separately because I am not a fan of blackened pineapple, and subbed allspice for ginger because I was out, otherwise followed the recipe as written. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
it was a hit yesterday at my Church BBQ i made 20
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daworldofromance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This recipe is kid approved in our house. They love kabobs and both of my boys (3 and 8) couldn't get enough. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
The marinade had a good flavor, yet I didn't like the texture it made of the chicken - the smaller pieces were really mushy. Did I over marinate with 3 hour time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This has been my go-to marinade for the summer, and my whole family loves it! Like many others I subbed rice vinegar for the sherry. I like it best when I did chicken on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I forgot to marinate and these were still so delicious! I can't wait to make it the right way! I also used rice vinegar instead of sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States