Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so yummy. I served it at a dinner party and it was a huge success. I've baked it as well as had it grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've done this one with BBQ sauce instead of teriyaki and added garlic powder. And it happens to be tastier if you use chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum!!! All five of my kids loved this recipe, which is saying a lot! With or without the dipping sauce, it was juicy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is very good... i didn't have a grill pan and my oven wasn't working so i pan fried the chicken and then caramelized the pineapple in the same pan then added the ingredients for the sauce dissolved the sugar then placed back in the chicken and simmered for 10 min. It was very tasty. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was very tasty. Would recommend using low sodium soy sauce, otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOKO4
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it is delicious. I do a few things differently. I don't use the butter at all, and I use only a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. I'm not a huge fan of Worcestershire, but using a few drops will cut down on the sweetness of the sauce, without changing the flavor of it. I thicken the sauce with a mixture of cornstarch and water. I add some Monterey Jack cheese on top of the pineapple and let stay on the grill until melted. I serve this sandwich-style on 9-Grain bread that has been buttered and fried on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKO4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it just with honey substituted for the brown sugar. Perfectly complementary with succulent braised carrots (butter and water reduction/steamed, salt and pepper seasonings). I only like dark meat but I think this would actually work well with chicken breasts. I omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is on our monthly rotation list. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was really good even though I strayed from the recipes a little. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken and I didn't have any gas to grill so I skipped those steps and just browned the chicken (cut into bite pieces) in a pan and then added the 1/2 cup teriyaki to the rest of the sauce ingredients and poured it in with the chicken. then just let it cooked til the sauce thickened a bit. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great flavors in this dish. From the reviews of others I knew I was going to bake this recipe, but I misread the instructions and did not marinate the chicken. Instead, I punctured the chicken with a fork, poured the Teriyaki sauce over and baked it that way. Added cayenne, garlic powder & cornstarch to the sauce--great idea! Pineapple on top of the chicken the last 15 minutes made it perfect. Great dish--even though I can't follow directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States