Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
My son cooked this recipe for an assignment in his cooking class. He is in tenth grade. It is veyr good. I liked it, it was spicey. I added about 3/4 teaspoon corn starch, mixed with a teensy bit of unthicked sauce, to the end mixture, to thicken the dipping sauce. Also, I think the pineapple would have been better a bit warmed, and maybe a little grilled. Just my taste. I really enjoyed it. I hope he cooks it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This was awesome! I added a little bit more brown sugar than what it called for in the dipping sauce just becuase I'm a sweet tooth, but other than that it was really good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Absolutely loved it! This recipe combines some of my favorite things. My husband, an avid pinapple-hater, even enjoyed it (I left pineapple off of his). Why the four stars and not five??? The one problem was that the sauce was way too salty. I would recommend people to use low-sodium soy sauce. I would have except I can't find it in the country that I live in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Tried this today. GREAT! Followed another suggestion about using Dale's steak sauce since I had very little teriyaki. I made several changes, due to the limited amounts I had on hand. Used Geo. Foreman Grill worked great. I had tenders. Used the full amount of pineapple juice, but only 1 Tbl. worchestershire, 2 Tbl. of low-sodium soy sauce, 2 Tbl. of low-sodium Teriyaki, 4 Tbl. brown sugar, a dash or 2 of Tabasco (easy) and a big Tbl. of all fruit apricot perserves, yummy. I also used 2 Tbl. of cornstarch, mixed with water. This really does have a great flavor. Will definitely make again. This is what I like about Allrecipes is getting to read the raves/boos before I try a recipe. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Texas, USA
Living In: Overton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Cooked just as mentioned, was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
very tasty...i baked mine tonight rather than grill it and it still turned out well...i liked the dipping sauce too! i LOVE chicken and cooked pineapple...the whole family enjoyed it - even the grumpy teenager and picky 4 year old! cant wait to try it out on the grill... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I split the breast and stuffed with crushed pineapple (use toothpicks to secure). If you can find low-sodium teriyaki and soy sauce it really helps cut the sodium content. The dipping sauce is good, but not necessary because the chicken is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious! For the pineapple juice I just drained the juice from the can of pinapple rings. I served with Lipton teriyaki rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a family favorite!!! I love having company and cooking this dish. It always goes over really good...... Must have the dipping sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It was wwwaaayyy to salty!! I will not try this one again! sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States