Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I liked this but thought it was sweeter than I prefer. My husband, however, loved it. I added garlic and red pepper in the sauce, grilled the pineapples and skipped buttering them on the grill. The sauce is great over some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was very very good. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These were really good, if you're in the mood for something differnt, don't hesitate to try this recipe. I'm putting it on the regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I'm sorry, but this recipe was just awful! I really don't understand why so many people loved it. The combination of so much soy, teriayaki, and worchester sauce made the sauce WAY TOO SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We all enjoyed this, however next time I think I'll just mix some of the teryaki sauce into the dipping sauce mixture, and marinate the chicken in that. I didn't grill my chicken either, I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes, then topped with the pineapple and baked it for an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great I cooked it for my husbands b-day and it turned out great. I didn't cook on the grill I marinated just like the recipe calls for then I used the remainder of the t-sauce in the bottom of a baking dish cooked on 350 for about 45 min to an hour and voila it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kisling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was different than most chicken recipes that I have tried in the past. I liked the sweetness of the pineapples with the soy. I did cook the chicken in the skillet for a few minutes to get some color as well as the pineapples (which I marinated as well). Then I baked with a little more of the marinade. It turned out well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe, my husband and I really enjoyed. I took others' advice and used low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Thanks for a real good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. My husband and I are not big on Hawaiian dishes, and honestly, I thought we both would hate it. No way! It was out of this world! I served this with white rice and I stir fried some broccoli in lemon pepper and butter. It was a meal I would be proud to show off to friends. My hubby thought pouring the dipping sauce over the rice, broccoli and chicken really made the meal. I thank the recipe sharer for turning us on to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States