Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I'm sorry, but this recipe was just awful! I really don't understand why so many people loved it. The combination of so much soy, teriayaki, and worchester sauce made the sauce WAY TOO SALTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
We all enjoyed this, however next time I think I'll just mix some of the teryaki sauce into the dipping sauce mixture, and marinate the chicken in that. I didn't grill my chicken either, I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes, then topped with the pineapple and baked it for an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was great I cooked it for my husbands b-day and it turned out great. I didn't cook on the grill I marinated just like the recipe calls for then I used the remainder of the t-sauce in the bottom of a baking dish cooked on 350 for about 45 min to an hour and voila it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kisling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It was different than most chicken recipes that I have tried in the past. I liked the sweetness of the pineapples with the soy. I did cook the chicken in the skillet for a few minutes to get some color as well as the pineapples (which I marinated as well). Then I baked with a little more of the marinade. It turned out well. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe, my husband and I really enjoyed. I took others' advice and used low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Thanks for a real good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. My husband and I are not big on Hawaiian dishes, and honestly, I thought we both would hate it. No way! It was out of this world! I served this with white rice and I stir fried some broccoli in lemon pepper and butter. It was a meal I would be proud to show off to friends. My hubby thought pouring the dipping sauce over the rice, broccoli and chicken really made the meal. I thank the recipe sharer for turning us on to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made couple changes to the recipes. Instead of marinating the chicken in just the teriyaki sauce, I made the dipping sauce and marinade the chicken with that instead. I don't have any canned pineapple at hand, so I use, pineapple jam instead and boil the marinade to use as a dipping sauce after. I also added more brown sugar than the recipe calls for. It turns out really tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Yummy! I have to admit I was a little ify about this recipe at first but I decided to try it anyway and I sure am glad I did! I was only able to marinate my chicken for 4 hours instead of the said 8 hours. Also when grilling, I grilled the pineapple slices before placing them ontop of the chicken. I also found the sauce a little too sweet so I added a little more soy sauce and the salt was able to tone down the sweetness a little. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I absolutely loved this! The dipping sauce was so yummy! I didn't change a thing! My husband did not care too much for the dipping sauce, but he loved the chicken. I served this with teriyaki rice and broccoli cute. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States