Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I was actually surprised how bland this was considering I marinated the chicken in a marinade that gets rave reviews, added red and black pepper and even a little garlic powder. I served this over rice with an eggroll and the eggroll was the best part. Sorry but I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good I love terriaki chicken and this is 1 step up from that. Will make again. Although I will say having to marinate it overnight is not convienent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We hosted a Luau Party for our parents over the weekend and this recipe was a hit!!! Very moist and delicious!!! Got lots of ravings and folks went for seconds. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very moist and yummy! A family favorite even with my two picky young boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I scaled this recipe down because I only had 3 chicken breasts. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours in the teryaki and then placed it in a shallow glass dish. Then I poured the soy sauce, brown sugar, etc. mixture on top (I also added a little honey and chopped garlic) and baked it at 350 for about 1/2 an hour. I also topped each breast with two pineapple rings. The chicken came out sooooooooo juicy and flavorful! There was plenty of juice leftover, so I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Used the sauce for wings & was as good as Wingstop Hawaiin BBQ flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this as written except I used the dipping sauce as the marinade and added 3 cloves of minced garlic, 1/4 cup of honey and pineapple chunks, then baked it at 375* for 20 minutes, instead of grilling. I poured everything over white rice before serving. This was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The dipping sauce was a little off. I had to add additional sugar to get the desired sweetness and the entire juice from a can of pineapple rings. I used Allegro's Teriyaki sauce and marinated the chicken for 8 hours. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This recipe was amazing! Instead of grilling it I Baked it! I preheated the oven at 375 and cooked it for about 20minutes! I also substituded pineapple rings with chunks! it worked out well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was very good. I tasted the sauce before I used it, and decided that I didn't care for the worcestershire sauce in it. It was too overwhelming. So I added more teriyaki and then poured some honey on the chicken. I will make it that way again. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States