Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I change it up a bit, instead of Chicken breast I made it with Chicken Wings. Served at a party, it was the first thing to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Good flavor. The whole family enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I love to "experiment" on friends and pulled this recipe off Allrecipes.com Not only did the meal look and taste like one from a gourmet restaurant, but I've had calls from friends of friends for the recipe. The marinade holds very well and the dipping sauce is superb! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
FANTASTIC! I didn't have marinade so used the Teriyaki Marinade recipe found on All Recipes, and then followed the rest of this recipe. I made a double recipe and there was only one piece left which I chopped up in the leftover rice the next night, with the pineapple, broccoli and soy sauce - the chicken flavor is just wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe which will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
DELICIOUS!! The sauce was especially good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Being from Hawaii it always amuses me that anything with teriyaki sauce and pineapple is automatically labeled "Hawaiian". :-) Seriously, made this the other night and we liked it. It was too much trouble to get the grill going for just my husband and I so I ended up baking the chicken--very tasty. The dipping sauce was wonderful. Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Delicious!!! The guests loved the dipping sauce... Easy directions, and a quick fix for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is a great recipe. The sauce makes a nice dip, and goes well with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Excellent flavor and the sauce is wonderful. I thought next time I will thicken up the sauce with cornstarch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I put the pineapple rings right on the grill & they were wonderful. This recipe made a ton of sauce, so I used the leftover sauce on chicken thighs baked in the oven. Put it on a large package of thighs at 350 for about 35 minutes. Still had enough sauce leftover to spoon over rice. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States