Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Our family likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Prospect, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Easy, quick meal. Used same ingredients except substituted boneless, skinless thighs and baked in 350 deg. oven for 45 - 50 minutes. Poured 1/2 of the sauce in dish while baking and thickened the rest for dipping. Will also try this on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie Graves VanNorman
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delish!! Was too cold to grill outside, so I used for George Foreman Grill... followed all other directions. Added a few tsp of corn starch to the "sauce" to thicken it up - and drizzled it over the chicken and rice. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a hit at my son's Luau party. We are still making it, with our own twists of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrzis SoCerus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! It's so yummy. I served it at a dinner party and it was a huge success. I've baked it as well as had it grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I've done this one with BBQ sauce instead of teriyaki and added garlic powder. And it happens to be tastier if you use chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Yum!!! All five of my kids loved this recipe, which is saying a lot! With or without the dipping sauce, it was juicy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe is very good... i didn't have a grill pan and my oven wasn't working so i pan fried the chicken and then caramelized the pineapple in the same pan then added the ingredients for the sauce dissolved the sugar then placed back in the chicken and simmered for 10 min. It was very tasty. I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was very tasty. Would recommend using low sodium soy sauce, otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOKO4
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it is delicious. I do a few things differently. I don't use the butter at all, and I use only a few drops of Worcestershire sauce. I'm not a huge fan of Worcestershire, but using a few drops will cut down on the sweetness of the sauce, without changing the flavor of it. I thicken the sauce with a mixture of cornstarch and water. I add some Monterey Jack cheese on top of the pineapple and let stay on the grill until melted. I serve this sandwich-style on 9-Grain bread that has been buttered and fried on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOKO4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States