Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This was a yummy one. I didn't get to grill it, had to cook it in the oven - but it was still good, but not as good as it would have been had I been able to grill it. I love grilled pineapple. Anyway, my chicken was juicy and had a great taste (and I didn't marinate it either). I left out the butter, but added the pineapple rings about 4 minutes before I pulled it out of the oven. For the sauce, I used 1/2 cup brown sugar, soy sauce and pineapple juice, and 3 TBSP. Worcestershire sauce (and I only made 4 chicken breasts too). My family (and I) liked it a lot. My husband has deemed this one a "keeper". Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
My children loved these. We made this for lunch and they devoured them before I had a chance to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My picky 9 year old loved this one, she's a fan of teriyaki chicken, she loved the dipping sauce, too. I sent this one to my sister, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
We thought the chicken was too salty with the teriyaki sauce, but we liked it with the dipping sauce. If I make this again, I may try to baste the chicken with the dipping sauce. I grilled the pineapple rings like someone suggested and that added a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
loved it, but dipping sauce was a little sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
i served this to my hubby's family luncheon. they like it, and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I liked but next I would omit the ending ingredients for the extra sauce. It was like making terriyaki sauce and it already had enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
My husband loved this recipe. He didn't, however, like the dipping sauce. He said the sauce was too sweet! So make the chicken forget the sauce! I made the chicken in my george foreman grill and it worked out great. Also I used a pineapple terriyaki sauce that they sold at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Great way to do something different and full of flavor for chicken on the grill! Have made many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMANSKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I love this recipe, I've been using it for years. Just as good in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States