Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. We cut into cubes and put on skewers with pineapple and onions. Dipping sauce was nice and sweet. We used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this one in the oven, but it was still really good. I poured extra teriyaki in the bottom of my pan & the chicken came out extra juicy. I didn't have time to make the dipping sauce, but the chicken didn't need anything else. It was good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great Recipe, made as directed on the grill and it was perfect. As one other reviewer suggested we made white rice by replacing some of the water with 2 coconuts worth of juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
SOOO good! I bought some frozen chicken breasts already pre-marinated in teriyaki and that worked out well. My kids loved it, and they really liked the grilled pineapple too. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very good. The dipping sauce was excellent. I'm going to use cornstarch with the leftover sauce next time for a thicker consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Wonderful flavors, love the dipping sauce. This is delicious served with coconut rice (cook white or brown rice as usual, but substitute coconut milk for water). Thanks for a chicken recipe that the whole family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This chicken is so delicious. I made it for a luau bridal shower along with the tropical salad and hawaiian bread II. It was a wonderful dinner. It was easy to throw thgether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this for a group of friends and my 2 year old and it was a huge hit!!! I grilled the pineapple before I put it on the chicken....YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I liked this chicken but found the dipping sauce to be a little heavy on the Worcestershire sauce. I might cut that in half next time and use a little less soy (can always add more later if it needs something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
This is some of the best chicken I have ever had, at home or in a restaurant! It would be excellent for company because it looks impressive and is actually very easy! I thought the dipping sauce was perfect, but I tend to like things sweet. You should absolutely make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States