Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I split the breast and stuffed with crushed pineapple (use toothpicks to secure). If you can find low-sodium teriyaki and soy sauce it really helps cut the sodium content. The dipping sauce is good, but not necessary because the chicken is so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious! For the pineapple juice I just drained the juice from the can of pinapple rings. I served with Lipton teriyaki rice. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a family favorite!!! I love having company and cooking this dish. It always goes over really good...... Must have the dipping sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
It was wwwaaayyy to salty!! I will not try this one again! sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I LOVED this recipe! I baked the chicken in the sauce rather than grilling and dipping, but it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was excellent and it's not too often I give a recipe 5 stars but this was worht it. I didn't grill the pineapple on top because I didn't have any on hand, but it was great even without it! The sauce made this extra special too. YUMMY! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This recipe reminds me of one I enjoyed at a Polynesian restaurant in Montreal years ago and it was delicious and not difficult to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tide Head, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good recipe. We cut into cubes and put on skewers with pineapple and onions. Dipping sauce was nice and sweet. We used reduced sodium soy and teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I made this one in the oven, but it was still really good. I poured extra teriyaki in the bottom of my pan & the chicken came out extra juicy. I didn't have time to make the dipping sauce, but the chicken didn't need anything else. It was good all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great Recipe, made as directed on the grill and it was perfect. As one other reviewer suggested we made white rice by replacing some of the water with 2 coconuts worth of juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States