Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Excellent recipe, my husband and I really enjoyed. I took others' advice and used low salt soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Thanks for a real good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful meal. My husband and I are not big on Hawaiian dishes, and honestly, I thought we both would hate it. No way! It was out of this world! I served this with white rice and I stir fried some broccoli in lemon pepper and butter. It was a meal I would be proud to show off to friends. My hubby thought pouring the dipping sauce over the rice, broccoli and chicken really made the meal. I thank the recipe sharer for turning us on to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I made couple changes to the recipes. Instead of marinating the chicken in just the teriyaki sauce, I made the dipping sauce and marinade the chicken with that instead. I don't have any canned pineapple at hand, so I use, pineapple jam instead and boil the marinade to use as a dipping sauce after. I also added more brown sugar than the recipe calls for. It turns out really tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Yummy! I have to admit I was a little ify about this recipe at first but I decided to try it anyway and I sure am glad I did! I was only able to marinate my chicken for 4 hours instead of the said 8 hours. Also when grilling, I grilled the pineapple slices before placing them ontop of the chicken. I also found the sauce a little too sweet so I added a little more soy sauce and the salt was able to tone down the sweetness a little. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I absolutely loved this! The dipping sauce was so yummy! I didn't change a thing! My husband did not care too much for the dipping sauce, but he loved the chicken. I served this with teriyaki rice and broccoli cute. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made this recipe as stated but I only had 1 hour to marinate. It was a winner! My daughters friend was over swimming and I grilled these for them and they loved it. I ran out and they still wanted more. So I am now about to make a second batch! I did as someone else stated and poured the sauce over the chicken for them and I dipped for myself. I still have lots of sauce leftover for my second installment. This is definitely a keeper that I will do over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Family loved this one! It's very appealing to children's taste buds. I Followed recipe exactly except only had one hour to marinate and I used a George Foreman grill. The sauce is awesome and I used that to baste the last few minutes and then poured more over chicken before serving. It's in my rotation of monthly meals now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Quicky became a family fave... for VERY picky eaters :) My husband asked for it to be added to the "weekly meal" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiverMad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Absolutely my favorite chicken recipe on the grill! Everyone that I've made it for absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tld

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States