Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this exactly as is. This was OK but nothing great. I didn't really see the point of the pineapple as part of the dish (more like having it on the side cause it just fell off anyway), and especially didn't get the point of putting the butter on top - waste of fat. Or maybe I just don't "get it." I did like the sauce, but I think using that for dipping is what saved what I would have otherwise maybe given a two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was really tasty. I marinated the chicken overnight. I thought the dipping sauce was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
A GREAT recipe!!! We loved it and will definitely make it again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a wonderful dish - family loved it. I personally think it could be really good as a stir fry recipe. Cut the chicken up, add stir fry veggies to the sauce and serve over rice. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I was actually surprised how bland this was considering I marinated the chicken in a marinade that gets rave reviews, added red and black pepper and even a little garlic powder. I served this over rice with an eggroll and the eggroll was the best part. Sorry but I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Good I love terriaki chicken and this is 1 step up from that. Will make again. Although I will say having to marinate it overnight is not convienent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
We hosted a Luau Party for our parents over the weekend and this recipe was a hit!!! Very moist and delicious!!! Got lots of ravings and folks went for seconds. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very moist and yummy! A family favorite even with my two picky young boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I scaled this recipe down because I only had 3 chicken breasts. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours in the teryaki and then placed it in a shallow glass dish. Then I poured the soy sauce, brown sugar, etc. mixture on top (I also added a little honey and chopped garlic) and baked it at 350 for about 1/2 an hour. I also topped each breast with two pineapple rings. The chicken came out sooooooooo juicy and flavorful! There was plenty of juice leftover, so I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Used the sauce for wings & was as good as Wingstop Hawaiin BBQ flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States