Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was very good. I served this with rice and the Garlic Teriyaki Edamame recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I loved all of the pieces of this individually. The teriyaki marinated chicken on the grill the great. The grilled pineapple was delicious and the sauce was really good. But, when I put all of the pieces together, this was just too sweet for me. I typically love sweet sauces or pineapple with meats. But, the combination of the sweet sauce AND pineapple was too much for us. Not bad, it didn't go to waste. But not a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arasmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katanna
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My version: Due to several factors (like my roommate telling me we had soy sauce when we didn't) I got a little creative with this one. I served it on a bed of Taste of Thai (boxed with sauce) noodles which added a lot of flavor. The Good: The taste was amazing! Very good and bold taste. The Not-so-Good: Outside of putting the pineapples on the chicken this recipe is just "Marinated Teriyaki Chicken with custom 'dipping' sauce". And I say "'dipping'" sauce because to me a dipping sauce is thick (like catchup or BBQ sauce) while this sauce is as thin as water. Granted teriyaki sauces might be this constancy but I was looking for something much thicker. Also this makes much more sauce than you will need. Over all I enjoyed using this recipe but I probably won't use it again, I will just use a teriyaki marinade with a box of noodles. That having been said: I fully recommend this recipe to someone who wants to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very yummy. Don't forget the rice. It soaks up the juices nicely. I did add garlic with the chicken while cooking, I love garlic. I'm sure it'd be good without it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I thought this was just OK. The sauce was way too runny for me. Would probably add corn starch next time. The kids did like the taste. They said "better than plain chicken". So at least that's something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My daugher liked it...which says a lot...I did change the amount of teriyaki sauce and worcestershire sauce and soy sauce... but over all it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bludragonchef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was a nice recipe, however there is way too much sauce, my family needed only a quarter of what was prepared. It was great served with sticky rice. I bought a fresh pineapple and cut 1/2" thick slices, grilled it, and placed it on top of the chicken breast. Nothing better than grilled pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very tasty. I put the sauce on the chicken instead of dipping it. It went great with my Hawaiian themed week for dinner. I served with pineapple-lime rice from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This tasted really really salty. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States