Hawaiian Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
We loved this! The dipping sauce made the whole meal! This was such an easy dinner to make for a weeknight. Next time I'm going to grill the pineapple before putting it on the chicken. I highly recommend this to anyone who loves chicken/pineapple combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Very good. We changed two things on the dipping sauce 1)cut the soy sauce in half and 2)double the pineapple juice. We served it with grilled corn on the cob and seasoned rice (rice, beef boullion, green onion, pineapple juice, and whatever else you want to throw in). Nice meal. We all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! As I live in a condo with no blacony (sigh), BBQing isn't an option, but I'm happy to report this worked wonderfully on my Forman grill! Scaled it to two servings, as I'm a confirmed batchelorette, and can't wait to eat the second breast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
It was pretty good but not great.. the second time I made this i cut the Worcestershire down to 2 tablespoons and upped the brown sugar and the pinapple juice to a cup because I like the extra sweetness..i also added a little cornstarch to thickin it up and poured half of it on the chicken about halfway through baking which turned it into a very nice glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Yummy! Great easy way to spice up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I change it up a bit, instead of Chicken breast I made it with Chicken Wings. Served at a party, it was the first thing to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIRPAG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
Good flavor. The whole family enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I love to "experiment" on friends and pulled this recipe off Allrecipes.com Not only did the meal look and taste like one from a gourmet restaurant, but I've had calls from friends of friends for the recipe. The marinade holds very well and the dipping sauce is superb! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
FANTASTIC! I didn't have marinade so used the Teriyaki Marinade recipe found on All Recipes, and then followed the rest of this recipe. I made a double recipe and there was only one piece left which I chopped up in the leftover rice the next night, with the pineapple, broccoli and soy sauce - the chicken flavor is just wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe which will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
DELICIOUS!! The sauce was especially good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States