Hawaiian Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mariahsimone
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I was really surprised by this burger, I've never had a turkey burger before and it was really quite good. I still do however prefer a beef patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Cooked up so easy and end result is great! I will have a hard time making regular burgers again. Healthy and tasty all in one. I added creamy horseradish to mine and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Quick and Easy! I made the burger's in my George Foreman Grill. I made these for my husband since i'm allergic to pineapple and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I had really high hopes for the Butterball Turkey Burgers and this recipe. I was a little disappointed in the nutrition content of the burgers, one being the sodium content. I would have preferred using freshly ground turkey. I also didn't care too much for the pineapple on the burger itself but it was great on the side. I'm not much for savory and sweet together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I really enjoyed this turkey burger. I had gotten away from turkey burgers for awhile as they did not seem to have a good enough flavor. These ones were great though! All of the flavors came together great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
We love turkey but we've never had turkey burgers before! I personally loved these following the complete recipe. The only thing my boyfriend didn't like was the sauce but that's because he HATES mayonnaise. I couldn't slip it past him either! He could taste it! lol. Other than that, these were a big hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Nicole Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is one great burger! I say that and still can't believe that I don't even like Turkey burgers! I was wrong about this one. I thought that this was going to be dry and tasteless, but it was moist and full of flavor. The combination of the grilled pineapple and the sweet chili mayo took this burger to another level for me. The only thing I did differently was I used fresh ground turkey as opposed to the premade frozen patties. The frozen burgers are convenient and a real time saver, but I looked at the label and decided that fresh was going to be a better choice for me. I am saving this recipe so I can make these again very soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I liked the convenience of having the turkey burgers already made up. The grilled pineapple and onion and chili mayo sauce really make this tasty burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed these! I did use fresh meat and formed my own patties rather than using the frozen ones, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I have to say first, I did not use the frozen burgers. I made my own from fresh turkey because of the sodium. Love the chili mayo. The flavors combine really well. Served it on homemade quinoa oatmeal hamburger rolls and with Alexa Spicy Sweet Potato Waffle Fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States