Hawaiian Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Not that super great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This bread is good but it is more of a cake than bread. Super sweet, too sweet. You could get away with half the sugar. Has the texture of yellow cake. Flavor is good overall it just was too cakey and not bread-like enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This has become a tradition when friends come to visit. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very good. Followed the recipe except I omitted the nuts. It actually made two loaves of bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I am unable to follow a recipe exactly[constitutional problem...clinical... OCD....whatever] but still I credit it a really good foundation. I substituted brown sugar for white, used half whole wheat, half white flour and used pecans and sliced almonds instead of walnuts and coconut. Quite marvelous. Sometimes canned pineapple is a little bit ...something...not tinny but don't know exactly what so I added a tablespoon of cherry syrup...to offset the possible I don't know what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeseclark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This makes 2 huge, FANTASTIC loaves of bread. It is SO moist and flavorful. I make is exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was pretty good.The bread looked great to.I added more pineapple,left coconut and nuts out.If you like pineapple you'll like this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
very good! but too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
WOW!!! Ok, I made a few changes. 1 3/4 cup butter, 1 3/4 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cup banana, 20oz can of crushed pineapple, slightly drained. I used 1 cup 10grain flour, 1 cup quinoa flour and 2 cups white. I also added 1tsp coconut extract and 3/4 cup shredded cocunut. I think the magical trick to making these melt in your mouth is to really cream that butter and sugar like it says too. That helps these fluff up beautifully even with less butter than called for. I made 4 minis loaves and 12 large muffins with this recipe. I am guessing the loaves will freeze well and the muffins will be gone today! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good, next time I will add a cream cheese topping to set it off. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States