Hawaiian Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
The family loved this bread! For a kick, we added some extra shredded coconut in the mix. Tastes the best when sliced, toasted, and eaten with a little bitta butta on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTTYKAT16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Bread was very good, my kids thought it was a great dessert. It's always fun to try something new in my bread machine and to actually have it turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gullett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very good bread! I did not have coconut extract, so I used vanilla, and that was the only change I had made, and it was fine. My family all had seconds. I will buy coconut extract and make this again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe is truly a favorite. I've made it at least 6 times with great results. Instead of coconut extract I used coconut flavored rum..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I love this bread. After reading some of the negative reviews I was concerned about the bread rising too high and spilling over. (I have a 1 and 1/2lb Black & Decker) It did rise very high, and pressed against the window of my bread machine but so have some other recipes I've used. I couldn't find coconut extract so used vanilla extract in it's place. I set this bread at the light sweet bread setting and it was the perfect color. I enjoyed this the best when it was fresh out of the machine, it was soooo soft and delicious (but it was also great toasted the next day). You've got to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Very easy to make, once I realized the reason it didn't rise the first time was due to old yeast, and a wonderful taste. This one will be back on the menue for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
My husband and I loved this. The second time we made it we drained away some of the pineapple juice and felt it left the bread less "fruity" but still wonderful to be eaten with our meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This bread is sweet and firm. The next day I toasted it and used Presidente butter. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This bread was excellent! We all loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
My whole family just loves this bread! My sisters boyfriend wanted me to make this bread for him as a Christmas gift! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

How to Make the Sponge for Homemade Bread

Your sourdough starter is ready. Now it’s time to make the sponge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States