Hawaiian Belly Buster Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by inuyasha211
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
these were so good, i had no problem with them not sticking together on the grill, i used budweiser bbq sauce, they came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inuyasha211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA
Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!! First I halved the recipe. Okay, now I am very familiar with what I like, so when preparing the meat I added a little Adobo and garlic powder. I didn't have hawaiian barbecue sauce, so I used original jack daniels bbq sauce mixed with some pineapple juice from the canned pineapple slices (I used the directed amount in the burger and set some aside for the buns). We use microwavable bacon, so I cooked the burgers with the bacon in the pan next to the burgers then topped the burgers with the bacon and cheese. These burgers have it all, the juiciness, crunchiness, sweet and salty, a great burger and a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were excellent-YUMMY!!! I did not refrigerate- no time. I did not grill the bun or pineapple. I actually put the burgers on a broiler pan in oven for about 10 minutes on each side. This was a last minute throw together but worked GREAT. EVERYONE loved them. I will plan to create exactly next time just to see if they can get any better. Thanks Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
These are so tasty! The first time we made them we forgot to mix in the cheese- still great! Any pieces that fell off were shoved right back on the bun! IT'S a burger! Messy and delicious. The second time we used a grill basket and just turned then all together on the grill. No problem at all. Nobody wants us to come to the BBQ unless we bring these with us. I have shared this recipe many times. People think your recipe is the tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
First of all, forget healthy. Second, it's kind of expensive to make. Third, it's well worth it if you don't feel too guilty the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
a great spin on an old classic, definatly worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These are really good! I dont have a grill so I broiled mine. They fell apart a bit, but not too bad. Im sure they'd be even better grilled! Definitely a keeper! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
That was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We LOVED these! I made them exactly as written except for just cooking the bacon seperately and putting it on the burger after (I never have good luck w/ wrapping the bacon around, lol). I had no trouble with them falling apart or anything. I served them on toasted Hawaiin Burger Buns. This recipe is a definate keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Good, I love grilled pineapple and this was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States