Hawaiian Beach Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Absolutely loved these moist and flavorful shrimp! The marinade was a snap to throw together. I marinated overnight, and my hubby grilled them perfectly. Only thing, a tad on the salty side. MY fault, I looked at my lemon pepper bottle, first ingredient listed, SALT! I'll make these again with a no salt added blend next time. This will be perfect for summer entertaining, I will use this recipe many more times. Thank you for sharing, iluvpickles. UPDATE 4.20.12: Made this with Penzey's "Sunny Spain: seasoning, their no-salt lemon pepper blend, and added no salt, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Wow! Made these shrimps for our annual 4th of July Beach Side BBQ. Wish you all could have been there to hear the rants and raves. Everyone there wanted to know how I prepared the shrimps. The shrimps were certainly the hit of the party trumping out all the other dishes. The wives (me being a male) all wanted the recipe. I only use Best Foods Mayonaise and for me the Best oyster Sauce is Lee Kum Kee brand. Thank you iluvpickles for a winner! I guess I will have to make this again next year. The only thing that topped it last evening were the fireworks! All the Best to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is some of the best marinade I have ever tasted for shrimp. Instead of grilling, I baked in the marinade for about 15 min. at 350. We put the shrimp in a taco with avocado ranch dressing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I really loved this recipe!!! Every one ate them up fast!! I skewered them and wrapped them in tinfoil and put on the grill!! Will do it again!!! They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
For someone who doesn't like spicy food, this is a good recipe. My parents really enjoyed it on Mother's Day on the grill with some steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Good recipe but I made a few modifications to make it a little more Hawiian. Skip the 2 TBS of lemon pepper and instead add 1 TBS of fresh cracked black pepper and the juice from one fresh lemon. then take the 1 cup of mayo down to 1/2 cup and add 1 cup of pinapple juice and 1 TBS of fresh minced ginger. If you want to spice it up, add a tsp of Tabasco. Use all the other ingredients per the original recipe. Either way, these shrimp come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I wasn't a big fan of this recipe. I think that the lemon pepper really overwhelmed the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Sort of greasy. I mostly tasted the mayo and sugar and I'm not a fan at all of mayo so it ruined the shrimp for me! I thought some of the other flavors would come out. Basically it was sweet greasy shrimp! My husband and the neighbors liked it but I don't know if they were just saying it to be nice because I definitely couldn't eat more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States