Hawaiian Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I thought the mixture was a little low on banana and a little dry, but I didn't have anymore bananas, so I added a little orange juice. They were very good. I halved the recipe and it made a perfect six bars. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe is good for using ripe bananas that need to be eaten. It probably isn't a recipe for everyone, but a banana lover will find it delicious. I appreciated that the recipe called for ingredients I typically have on hand. This also makes a good breakfast treat with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I thought it was sooooo moist. this is my top favorite for making a desert with bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious banana flavor, I used 2 ripe bananas, also the sugar and cinnamon was not really needed, they were perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Very sweet, probably could cut back on the sugar a bit, and also needed more time to bake. It was still raw in the middle when I baked it for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My daughter and I made this recipe together, it was so easy and tastes fabulous! We also added 1/2 cup shredded coconut. Try the variation it makes it more tropical :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Plamondon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These turned out wonderfully soft and moist. I often adapt cake recipes to muffin tins, as it makes them more portable. I did the same with this recipe, and it turned out great! I also sprinkled the confectioner's sugar mixture on top, as soon as they came out of the oven. I did notice that they firmed up a bit after cooling on the rack for about 1/2 hour. These have a nice, mellow banana flavour, not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
these were OK...they are moist...almost to the point of being sticky and gummy. My kids enjoyed them....even with the nuts (I didn't mention there were nuts in it, and he didn't seem to notice!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
There appears to be something missing from this recipe or the amount of butter is incorrect. My husband is allergic to eggs, so I am always hunting for recipes without eggs, I ran across two recipes for banana bars...I tried the other one first and really liked it, but decided to try this one and see, I ended up throwing out this batch and making a batch of the other recipe - they were more than chewy, they were tough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mammak
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very Nice. I added some shredded coconut and instead of cutting while it was hot and rolling in sugar and cinnomon I sifted the mixture on top while it was hot and let it cool befoe cutting. It is very moist but did seem to be more like a cake than a bar. Still super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States