Haviland Glop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was total comfort food. So easy to make and the only changes I made were to double the tomato soup and add more noodles. I needed to stretch the dish. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Thanks all for the good reviews! Try chopping up an onion and put that in when you brown the meat. I actually forgot to put that in the original recipe when i posted this recipe, and we did originally use Velveeta cheese. I was not a fan of cheese on it when i was handed down the recipe, but over the years i can never get enough on it. I've also found that the thin egg noodles, not the wide egg noodles work best because the same amount of the wide noodles soaks the moisture up and leaves it dry. This recipe is so easy and basic, it has so much room to alter it in so many ways to anyone's liking, but seriously, chop an onion - HUGE difference! So sorry i forgot it originally. Those of you who were not impressed may change your minds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Well, I reviewed this once, but somehow it disappeared. So here I am again. First of all this is decent for an empty cupboard meal. It used items I usually have on hand and made a huge huge pan full. I topped half of this with biscuits at my husband's request. This was okay and will fill you up, but it isn't something we would fix again. It needed something for flavor as the vegetable soup taste was pretty dominant. It was easy to fix and made a decent comfort food. Thanks Dawn, I enjoyed trying out your family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
The name of this dish makes it unattractive. However, my entire family loved it and the left overs were gone the next day! Very easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
How easy and tasty is this? Even a kitchen clod like me was able to get it right. Would like to try it with ground turkey and a wild mushroom soup instead of the veg. It even tasted nice right out of the pot without baking and cheezing. Sort of a do-it-yourself hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
i thought this was a really good recipe! It tasted good and my 4 year old son loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I love easy comfort food, and this was perfect. It is a little uneventful, but adding a few spices really perks it up and makes it very tasty. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I got mixed reviews on this recipe. My kids said it was "pretty good" while my husband refused to even eat it after one bite. He said the tomato soup taste was too strong for him. Too bad, probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Really easy, and really good! Surprisingly yummy actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is about as easy as it gets...I used a bit more egg noodles andd added an extra can of tomato soup along with 1 can of corn and 1 can of green beans (both drained)...put 3 of the slices of cheese in the middle of the mix and the last 5 on top...25 minutes in the oven for a complete meal...was great, the guys loved it as well...I think the only thing I would do different next time is use more cheese =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States