Havana Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Ah-mazing! I did cut the cumin by half but loved this so much I almost ate the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except... Sorry, I had to do that. I hate it when people write reviews like that. Really, I've made this twice, according to the recipe, and it is wonderful! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
wow this recipe is amazing. we made it with a 4lb pork butt in the slow cooker. This is definitely a keeper just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Used green beans instead of onion. Was really good and so quick to prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ashmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My roast was a 5-lb Pork loin, but I decided this sounded very good and went ahead and tried it. I did increase the cooking time to 8 hours but pretty much kept the ingredients the same, maybe a bit more garlic and OJ. I pulled my meat out and cleared the top fat off, gave that to the begging dog. Then I easily shredded my meat and added it back in the crock and left it on warm while I prepared my rice. I was quite pleased with the flavor and juiciness of the pork. I served it over yellow rice and Cuban Black beans I and topped it all with Maui Girl's Mango salsa, all can be found on AR. Everyone loved the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I added an apple on the bottom with the onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The lemon and garlic were a perfect pair to really bring this dish over the top! My husband and I loved the steak seasoning, which brought the extra spiciness. One of my favorite slow cooker recipes thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My husband couldn't stop eating this! Even our 3-year-old liked it. I think I had it in the cooker too long (8+ hours, while at work), because it ended up as pulled pork instead of sliced. Also, since I only had 1lb of pork I reduced the spices accordingly, but not the liquid. As it is, it was almost too dry (especially as pulled pork). If you're going to have it cook longer than recommended, I'd suggest adding a bit more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made with potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
What a fantastic and delicious use of a pork loin. Loved this dish! The flavors just blended really well with this loin. Mine was in the crock pot for 7 hours and I let it rest 10 minutes before slicing. The onions had amazing flavor after cooking with the pork all day. I served this with mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks arich01 for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States