Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! It's even good when it's warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was amazing! I didn't believe microwaved pudding actually works! I'll make this every time it want a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So amazing and simple using natural ingredients that you always have onhand! A now favorite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is awesome! I add about 1/4 tsp. of instant coffee, use dark cocoa powder and 1% milk. I was a waitress in a coffee shop long ago, and the chef always used to mix a little coffee in with the hot fudge topping- it enhances the chocolate flavor. This is yummy and relatively low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was beyond my expectations. Had a late night craving for something chocolate and creamy....and quick.It is rich and creamy and scrumptious. I prepared it in the micro cooker from Pampered Chef. Worked like a charm.This is definitely a keeper and will be my go-to recipe for chocolate pudding - late night or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its so so so yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious and I felt like I could eat the whole bowl! My family loved it too, and I'm really glad that I stumbled upon this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used the exact ingredients portion of this recipe and cooked it on the stovetop... what a treat! The texture was perfect (not lumpy at all, even though I used only a wooden spoon, not a whisk), and the cocoa-sugar ratio is perfect; not too sweet with a rich, chocolately flavor. Even without making it in the microwave this was super fast. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lappeenranta, Etelä-Karjala, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Wow! Over the past several weeks I've tried several pudding recipes from this site, including Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding. That is a stovetop recipe, but my family thought this one was better, with more of a cooked rather than instant pudding taste to it. I followed others advice and whisked in a tablespoon of butter with the vanilla at the end. I put it back in the microwave for 3 one minute intervals before it was done. I debated on sticking it back in a fourth time, as it was still not as thick as I thought it should be. While deciding, I whisked it another minute ( I'd been whisking for the minimum 2 minutes after each minute of cooking). During that time it started to thicken up. I'm glad I stopped cooking when I did, as it was super thick by the time I was ladeling it into the last of the four individual custard cups. I think if I had cooked it longer it would have cooled to be near solid. So when in doubt, whisk for the full four minutes before cooking an additional minute. The lickings from the empty cooking bowl were so delicious, I hope this won't be eaten before dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! My fellow cooks...has anyone added a dash of salt to this? I did and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States