Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So easy....so good! Used a large bowl to avoid boil over. Only had to cook the extra 2 minutes. Added 2 tbsp butter along with vanilla. Creamiest texture and richest deep chocolate taste you could hope for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I had no cornstarch and used flour instead. I searched and found that for every tablespoon of cornstarch was 3 tablespoons of flour. So I went with that.....this pudding was way too thick, maybe the info I got on the starch to flour ratio was off???? Kids said flavor was good, just way to thick to eat. Will try again since it is a very easy recipe and next time I will have cornstarch on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent Pudding!!! Very very easy to make and taste REALLY GOOD!!! So much better than boxed pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Pretty good. Too chocolatey though. Tasted much better when i reduced the cocoa to 1/4 cup and increased sugar to 3/4 cup. This recipe makes an amazing vanilla pudding if you leave out the cocoa. I made delicious chocolate and vanilla pudding pops with this recipe. I poured the pudding into muffin cups(i dont have molds) and stuck a popsicle stick with a banana on it in the center of the cups, then froze it in the freezer. yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made a vegan version with soy milk and it came out Great! rich and creamy and so easy to make. I'll be making this all the time for my kids. I bet it would be good with ground flax seeds and frozen or fresh berries to make it a "healthy" desert/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A tip: 1-3 tablespoons of this pudding works well as a syrup to make chocolate milk or hot chocolate. Mixes easily and is delicious! My review: I liked this, but I found it both a bit sweet and a bit chocolatey; I would have preferred it was more balanced in favour of creaminess. I also found it separated and thinned a bit overnight, but that could have been because I had to use potato starch and brown sugar instead of the exact ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super easy and tasty. I had everything handy when I was dying for a sugar fix. I'm not a huge fan of cornstarch puddings as they tend to be a little grainy but when you're desperate it does hit the spot.I did it on the stove top rather than the microwave and it worked like charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This really is a fast easy chocolate pudding. I think next time I will try adding salt and butter like other reviewers have stated. It's thick and rich but the flavor falls a hair bit flat, I think the butter and salt will pop the flavor just that extra bit. I used a large microwave dish and didn't have any issues with it boiling over.I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Really tasty and couldn't be easier. I amped up the flavor by reducing the sugar by 2 tablespoons, added 1 teaspoon of espresso powder and a pinch of salt, and substituted Kahlua for some of the vanilla. When you want a chocolate pudding that doesn't use eggs this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not bad. The texture was more jelly than creamy like I was hoping for. Use a good quality cocoa powder; you'll notice the difference in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States