Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Mmm..this was just heavenly! Super easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and was so very easy! Better than box mix. Amazingly awesome!Try it...you'll LIKE (or LOVE) it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This makes a really tasty pudding, loved it. BUT makes sure your microwave is working properly. Mine ain't what it used to be and I had to finish this in a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Yum! and cheaper than box pudding mix I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
i was at home alone, and didn't have any chocolate in the house, so i made this. it was ready in just a couple of minutes, and tasted great. the texture was perfect. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is very easy and quick! I took others' advice and added 1tsbp of butter after cooking. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This recipe exploded in my microwave, didn't taste good, had to stir every 30 seconds when in the microwave, and it didn't tell how long to but in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I've made this several times and my family loves this easy, delicious dessert! One note: DO NOT DOUBLE!! I wanted to make a double batch, but it wouldn't jell enough for pudding. I made chocolate pudding pops out of it rather than throw it all away, but I'll never try to double the recipe again! BTW, we don't add the vanilla; it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liederlover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Fantastic very easy to make homemade pudding!!!! I don't have a microwave so made it the old fashioned way on the stove. Very quick with little effort. I added all the dry ingredients to a medium sauce pan and mixed together. Stirring continuously I slowly added 2 cups of cold milk to the dry ingredients and mixed well until completely incorporated into the dry ingredients. I then turn the heat on medium and stirred continuously until pudding started to bubble. I added the vanilla and 1 tablespoon of butter and stirred in. By that time the pudding was thick enough to pour into serving dishes. This pudding is not too sweet and had a very rich chocolate flavor. I suspect the intensity of the chocolate flavor depends on what brand of coco you use. I used Scharffen Berger Natural Unsweetened Cocoa Powder which is very good. If you want a pudding on the sweeter side add another 1/4 cup of sugar at the beginning. I agree with other reviewer that the added butter adds a nice rounded out flavor to the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This pudding is fantastic! In just a few minutes I had a rich and creamy chocolate pudding that beats the boxed stuff every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States