Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I love love love this pudding. So easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I tried this easy recipe and I only had one issue. It tasted wonderful and had a great chocolate goodness. When I added the vanilla I totally lost the chocolate flavor. I added less than called for too. I will try this again without the vanilla. My grandmother made the best pies in the world and she never added vanilla. JMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This was really sweet. Next time I'll cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I didn't have cornstarch, so subbed with flour after reading a couple of reviews here. Also, I did it on top of the stove after reading the review by gwendolyn028, mixing all the dry ingredients and on low heat, slowly pouring the milk and stirring continuously until it bubbled, stirring for one minute more and then turning off the heat. I left it to cool for five minutes as she suggested, stirring twice and adding a bit of margarine as I didn't have any butter on hand. I tried it warm, but it seemed like the dark chocolate taste overpowered the sugar, so I used plastic wrap and stuck it in the fridge. And some hours later....awesome! The dark chocolate taste was still there, but it went down fabulously, like greased gravity. It so soothes that sweet tooth. Thanks, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Seriously so delicious & so fast & easy. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
What a great recipe! And I'm thinking of different types/flavors of pudding I can make now. Coconut milk perhaps instead of regular milk with coconut extract and no chocolate? Seems the possibilities are endless! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deep Creek Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made this! Wow, it came out perfectly! I doubled the recipe because I wanted to put it into a pie crust. So easy, & delicious! When I was thru I added cool whip, just folded it in, & then put it into the pie. Topped with a little more cool whip & sprinkled shaved chocolate on top. It tasted like a very expensive pie from a bakery. Chocolate cream mousse pie! Yum! And I tasted the pudding before adding the cool whip & it was so delicious. I just doubled all the ingredients, microwaved it for five minutes, took it out & really mixed it, put it back in for 2 minutes more, again stirred it, another 2 minutes and it was so thick, & creamy. Put on the plastic wrap & cooled it, added the cool whip, put it in the waiting pie crust & topped it, & had the most beautiful pie for my family tonight. They all raved & had two slices. This is definitely a keeper! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I followed the direction very carefully but some how I still ended up with chocolate soup. I even tried to add more corn starch after leaving it over night to set but that still did not help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I make my chocolate gravy almost the same way! It is so good with hot biscuits! I will try your way next! Thanks for sharing! God Bless~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Poor Mary, I think she needs some help in the kitchen. This has been around since the beginning of time, I think. I grew up on it. Of course back then it was done in a double boiler, and every kitchen had something that could be used as such. Now I do it in the Mic too. To kick this up a notch, add a dollop of peanut butter. Kids love it, and old folks do too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States