Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
So easy....so good! Used a large bowl to avoid boil over. Only had to cook the extra 2 minutes. Added 2 tbsp butter along with vanilla. Creamiest texture and richest deep chocolate taste you could hope for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I had no cornstarch and used flour instead. I searched and found that for every tablespoon of cornstarch was 3 tablespoons of flour. So I went with that.....this pudding was way too thick, maybe the info I got on the starch to flour ratio was off???? Kids said flavor was good, just way to thick to eat. Will try again since it is a very easy recipe and next time I will have cornstarch on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent Pudding!!! Very very easy to make and taste REALLY GOOD!!! So much better than boxed pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Pretty good. Too chocolatey though. Tasted much better when i reduced the cocoa to 1/4 cup and increased sugar to 3/4 cup. This recipe makes an amazing vanilla pudding if you leave out the cocoa. I made delicious chocolate and vanilla pudding pops with this recipe. I poured the pudding into muffin cups(i dont have molds) and stuck a popsicle stick with a banana on it in the center of the cups, then froze it in the freezer. yum yum yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made a vegan version with soy milk and it came out Great! rich and creamy and so easy to make. I'll be making this all the time for my kids. I bet it would be good with ground flax seeds and frozen or fresh berries to make it a "healthy" desert/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
A tip: 1-3 tablespoons of this pudding works well as a syrup to make chocolate milk or hot chocolate. Mixes easily and is delicious! My review: I liked this, but I found it both a bit sweet and a bit chocolatey; I would have preferred it was more balanced in favour of creaminess. I also found it separated and thinned a bit overnight, but that could have been because I had to use potato starch and brown sugar instead of the exact ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super easy and tasty. I had everything handy when I was dying for a sugar fix. I'm not a huge fan of cornstarch puddings as they tend to be a little grainy but when you're desperate it does hit the spot.I did it on the stove top rather than the microwave and it worked like charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This really is a fast easy chocolate pudding. I think next time I will try adding salt and butter like other reviewers have stated. It's thick and rich but the flavor falls a hair bit flat, I think the butter and salt will pop the flavor just that extra bit. I used a large microwave dish and didn't have any issues with it boiling over.I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Really tasty and couldn't be easier. I amped up the flavor by reducing the sugar by 2 tablespoons, added 1 teaspoon of espresso powder and a pinch of salt, and substituted Kahlua for some of the vanilla. When you want a chocolate pudding that doesn't use eggs this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not bad. The texture was more jelly than creamy like I was hoping for. Use a good quality cocoa powder; you'll notice the difference in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States