Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this dessert! It's quick and easy and so satisfying! Because each microwave is different, you do have to adjust the timing. I usually set my microwave for 10 minutes on high, stirring at half point. The recipe thickens as it cools so there's no need to get hasty if it still looks liquidy once the time is up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious and very easy! I used almond milk in order to make the recipe vegan, and the pudding turned out fantastic - creamy and full of flavour. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this using 2% milk and a little less than 1/2 cup sugar substitute. It definitely was easy and the texture was great. It wasn't sweet enough so would use the full 1/2 cup of sugar next time and dark cocoa powder would be perfect. If fat and calories mean nothing to you, definitely add the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I like pudding to taste more custardy, but this was great for a quick chocolate fix. I replaced 1/4 cup of milk with Bailey's Irish Cream, and added the pat of butter and a pinch of salt as other reviews suggested. I did this stovetop. It takes a little longer, but I like the process and control better. Just mix the dry ingredients together in the saucepan and add the milk (and Bailey's!), stir and cook over medium heat until it has bubbled one minute (turns thick). It filled 4 ramekins. I refrigerated two and served two warm with whipped cream and a ripe strawberry. ummmhmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy and quick. Great for my gluten free friends. Thought chocolate was a bit intense so stirred in 4 oz. of whipped topping. Perfect. Made it very smooth. My microwave only took two extra minutes after the initial three minutes cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I don't have a microwave, so I cooked this over medium heat on the stove top, brought it to a boil, cooked for 2 minutes. Then I added 2 tablespoons butter along with the vanilla. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight, and I loved it. it was so much easier with out eggs which always have the potential of scrambling. But, the only thing i would change is this, I think three tbsp of corn starch might be too much, next time i will try it with maybe one and a half or two tbsp of corn starch. also i chose not to put it in the microwave, i did it on the stove top and it worked much better. also you could make up the powder part and put it into either glass jars, to give away, or sandwich bags that you can store and use when you are in the mood.... love this recipe so awesome... its not royal dark and sweet cook and serve ( i will forever search for a recipe that tastes like it) but it was awesome!!!! thinking of trying it with the unsweetened bakers chocolate as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthamae
Home Town: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! I made a chocolate cream pie with it. Cooked pudding is sooo much better than instant and I don't think it took any longer to prepare and no worries about burning it since it was cooked in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This has become my go to recipe when I want a quick dessert. It's very creamy and rich and even has a little room for improvisation. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I love this recipe! I cook it on the stove takes about 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States