Hasty Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I don't care for chocolate, but I made this for my family. They voted for a little more sweetness next time. Easy and quick. It thickened perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought this was okay. It is a bit too sweet and it actually takes quite a bit to get thickened- but I also used skim milk and Wondra because I didn't have cornstarch. I'd use whole milk in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious! It's even good when it's warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
It was amazing! I didn't believe microwaved pudding actually works! I'll make this every time it want a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
So amazing and simple using natural ingredients that you always have onhand! A now favorite go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is awesome! I add about 1/4 tsp. of instant coffee, use dark cocoa powder and 1% milk. I was a waitress in a coffee shop long ago, and the chef always used to mix a little coffee in with the hot fudge topping- it enhances the chocolate flavor. This is yummy and relatively low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was beyond my expectations. Had a late night craving for something chocolate and creamy....and quick.It is rich and creamy and scrumptious. I prepared it in the micro cooker from Pampered Chef. Worked like a charm.This is definitely a keeper and will be my go-to recipe for chocolate pudding - late night or anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its so so so yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious and I felt like I could eat the whole bowl! My family loved it too, and I'm really glad that I stumbled upon this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used the exact ingredients portion of this recipe and cooked it on the stovetop... what a treat! The texture was perfect (not lumpy at all, even though I used only a wooden spoon, not a whisk), and the cocoa-sugar ratio is perfect; not too sweet with a rich, chocolately flavor. Even without making it in the microwave this was super fast. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lappeenranta, Etelä-Karjala, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States