Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I didn't change the recipe at all (except omitted bread crumbs on my brother's potato bc he has celiac). Made these for my Valentine's night dinner with two other things from this site, "Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon" and "Green Beans with Peppers." Everything was fantastic. My husband and brother are still raving about these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Made for a birthday dinner. Was well received, everyone liked this dish. Potatoes were tasty well done. Used parmeson cheese instead of Romano but was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Does anyone besides me have issues with rating a recipe lower JUST because you altered it to your taste? Come on, people. This is a great recipe! If I decide to use olive oil instead of butter, add herbs and use low fat cheddar, it's still a great recipe, just my version of it. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I'm sure I will come up with other versions, because this is a keeper. Grilled mushrooms might be nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my mom used to make something like these. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are the best poatoes ever. Only giving 4 stars because I omitted the cheese and bread crumbs. They were great with just butter, salt & pepper. I cooked them in a thin aluminum pie pan and the bottom came out very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last week. Everyone LOVED them!! I had cornflake crumbs, so i used those in place of the bread crumbs, turn out wonderful. Even my picky eater wanted 2nds on the potatoes! I have been told to make them at least once a week for supper! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my 12 year old daughter made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit ! easy to make and delicious to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a nice option to a plain old baked potato and quite pretty too! Yum! I really enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Didn't change a thing...was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazy4food85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My whole family loves these... I use whatever fresh herbs I have on hand. You can do them so many ways... Spicy, cheesy, whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States