Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed baking directions to a T but potatoes still came out a bit too hard. Next time I'll microwave for 5 minutes or so prior to baking. Other than that, I used Panko bread crumbs and grated Parmesan cheese. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We made these potatoes to go with Prime Rib Roast for Christmas 2014 and they turned out well, next time we make them we're going to add more seasoning too as mentioned by other reviewers. Overall, we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wonderful,have also drizzled with medium hot taco sauce,cheddar cheese and real bacon bits for a Tex-Mex twist.Also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fairly easy. I added my own twist by adding sour cream for the final 30 mins. of oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Always good, Always a pretty presentation! Makes your dinner special and well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
3 stars for taste and 4 for looks. Other than adding spices to our liking, it was no different than any other potato. I'd make again just for the wow factor of the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Awesome! My son HATES baked potatoes, and loved them! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Good recipe and a nice change from our standard diced/roasted potatoes or mashed. I used about 1/4 cup of pecorino romano and 2 tablespoons of panko. I think some diced jalepenos (jarred variety) sprinkled on top during the second half of baking might do them well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Decent but not a lot of flavor. Needed ketchup to give it some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These were excellent. I felt that I needed more butter that the recipe called for. Also I used garlic salt in place of regular salt. I didn't have Romano,so I used parmesean. I will make these again. My husband and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States