Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I loved these potatoes, the rest of the fam could take em or leave em..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
We absolutely loved these!! I did make a couple small modifications, but I'm sure they would have been great as the recipe states. When I sprinkled the S&P, I also sprinkled on a little fresh parsley and garlic powder. Looking forward to trying these on the grill this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It didn't work well for me, but it is hard to actually ruin a potato for me so it was eaten, just no "wow" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this for dinner tonite...did not use the bread crumbs and did peel the potatoes. They were a hit. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this recipe was quite tasty but mine didnt look quite that pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morganza, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Delicious! I used garlic infused olive oil instead of butter and they turned out perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Not sure if my review counts b/c I didn't opt for some ingredients but figured the process/idea was worth 5 stars! I omitted the breadcrumbs and cheese. Instead, I added sliced garlic between potato slices, then drizzled melted butter and olive (infused w/spices) oil with cracked pepper and sea salt. I used LARGE potatoes and had to heat for 60 minutes... and brushed after 40 min w/more butter & olive oil. They were delicious... my mom is Irish and really picky about her baked potatoes, she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
We've made these several times and they are a hit with everyone. From our 13 year old down to our 1 year old, they're a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I liked this idea and technique a lot, but I substituted olive oil for butter. I will make this again, except I'll spread apart the slices as much as possible before adding the breadcrumb topping, for better penetration of the olive oil and seasoning into the potato. I think I'll also try some infused olive oils, such as garlic or Italian seasoning infused olive oil. I suspect this will become my go-to baked potato recipe once I tweak to just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Terrific recipe! So delicious and quick and easy. Will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid

Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States