Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. I did not peel the potatoes because I like to eat the skins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were really tasty, I used a garlic herb blend, salt and pepper and olive oil. I did put the cheese and bread crumbs on as well. Everyone seemed to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I Tried this exactly. Not all that impressed. Yes they were crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, but I think if you did the same with a plain ol' baked potato and added the butter, cheese and bread crumbs... you would end up with the same and not all the work of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Okay, even my 5 year old son who hates potatoes liked these! I will probably use more butter cheese and seasonings next time, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These made a nice presentation but needed a long time to cook and some extra seasoning to rise to the level of the presentation. A sprinkle of Herbs de Provence were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Good recipe....place chopsticks on either side of the potatoes. These will act as a guide so that you don't slice all the way through. If potatoe is not relatively flat on one side, cut it so that it is. This is the side that goes down on cutting board when slicing . I have used Asiago when I didn't have Romano. I usually add extra butter, cheese and Italuan flavored bread crumbs. I have made them as directed and also on a weber grill on the upper rack in a aluminum pan. Excellent for fancy dinner or with Steak on the grill....a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Pretty good, will definately make them again as a cheap and easy side for dinner. When I first cut them they didn't really separate, but they will in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very nice just as presented. Our favorite twist is to cut the potatoes, then wrap them in a deli-size sheet of foil and bake for about half an hour. Melt the butter, press in a clove or two of garlic, fresh ground pepper, and about an eighth of a teaspoon of crushed rosemary per potato. Fold back the deges of the foil to expose the top half of the potato, pour melted butter mix on top(the foil 'boat' keeps in all the goodies!) Add a good sprinkle of sea salt. Bake until edges are crispy, about another 15-20 mins. Add cheese and throw back in the oven for a few minutes. Bacon/cheddar, spicy variations are great, too. Try different things- we haven't found a clinker yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made one white and one sweet potato, and both came out lovely. The potatoes were crispy outside and soft inside, and the bread crumbs added a nice texture (I used panko as that is what I had on hand). The only change I made was to use garlic salt to give a little extra flavor, and I added chopped pecans to the sweet potato. Took some time to slice but really not a difficult thing to do. I think slicing them thin is key because it helps get more butter and seasoning into the potato. Thinking about making these for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have been searching for a recipe like this - I made it once in year 8 at school and have been wanting to make again. Absolutely delicious, we'll be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States