Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I will admit that i am no chef here... But i followed the directions and the recipe was not a success. They took a long time to cook fully. And even when they finished, they were not a hit in my home. I think if the were cooked under foil for the first half, maybe that would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing, my family loved it and it looks really fancy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The potatoes were good. I made them with small red potatoes and kept the peel on them. They were good like that but I think next time I will add some more spice to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Soooooo good!! I didn't add the breadcrumbs due to gluten allergies but followed the rest and it was delicious! I did brush the potatoes with garlic butter half way through cooking and again when finished cooking. Made it for a dinner party and got great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
add bacon, cheese and garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Served these last night. No complaints from family. No rave reviews either. We bought a 100lb. sack of Huge (Rock Hard!) potatoes, from a field up North. Even after pre-cooking in the mic for 5 mins, couldn't get them to "open-up" enough, to receive the butter/evoo. After 1 1/2hrs in oven, they still hadn't "fanned out" pretty, like the picture. This made it hard, to get toppings in the folds...Maybe, a different type of potato next time? *On a side note, I Am going to try this on Yams soon. Perhaps, some butter/brown sugar/cinnamon/pecan topping? Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
these turned out great. they took longer to cook than stated so I think I will jump start them in the microwave next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Temples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were fantastic . I would make a bigger effort into browning them at the end of the cooking time under broil. More butter and sprinkle of chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Gagnon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierrefonds, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
didnt peel potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I just happened to have picked up some petite russets and was looking for something different - this fit the bill perfectly. I can see why this wouldn't be too terribly appealing if you were using a regular sized russet ... but with the petites, they were superb. Just the right size - super crispy on outside (I used a mix of olive oil & butter and made sure to get down into the cuts) and creamy on the inside. I did 20" in oven, then put breadcrumbs and parm cheese for last 15 minutes of cooking. I also used conv oven which probably helped with the crispiness. In any event, will make again. Thank you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States