Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are so easy and so good! I will definitely make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Fantastic taste and presentation. I wanted something different with corned beef and cabbage for a St. Patricks Day party and these potatoes stole the show. I omitted the topping and just enjoyed them with fancy coarse salt and butter. The roasted potato slices were so fun to peel off and pop like a chip, my guests polished these potatoes off before anything else. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mimz
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I left the potatoes unpeeled and added a little cooked bacon on top and parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs and baked for an additional 15 minutes (we like things crispy). I also used vey small potatoes so that they would cook extra crispy instead of flipping them over. My husband absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Excellent in every aspect. I used a bamboo skewer through the potato to stop the knife from cutting all the way through. Used what I had on hand: olive oil, coarse salt, freshly ground black pepper, freshly grated parmesan cheese, chopped parsely and packaged bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
added paprika, fresh parsley on top ..pour water into fans of the potato to rinse out the extra starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
so unique!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Really nice,even hubby liked them and he's not hot on cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These potatoes were great! Made it for two men and myself and they were crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. I left the skin on for personal preference. I used Italian breadcrumbs, red chili powder, and paprika on top of the potatoes to give them a little bit of a kick. I did mean to flip them mid-bake but I forgot. The bottoms of the potatoes turned out fine. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were delicious. I kept the skin on. Baked them for the first 40 minutes cut-side down and then turned them cut-side up for another 25 minutes. Second time I used a spoon to separate the cut potato before adding the cheese and breadcrumbs. They are yummy, soft cooked potato in the inside while being crunchy on the outside. The topping adds to the flavor while not overpowering the potato taste! These were a hit for hubby, a 2 and 4 year old and me! Recommend these to anyone who likes potatoes (or doesn't), doesn't have time to make baked potatoes, or just wants to try something new and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best recipe here! These are absolutely gorgeous and taste as good as they look. I like the peelings on and put a small pat of butter between every other slice. Different cheeses and seasonings are wonderful to experiment with. Haven't had a disappointment yet. Totally awesome and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States