Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought these were excellent! Made as written. I only added sour cream when we ate them. Super yummy, and very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So good!! Definitely a nice change to a regular baked potato, they are crispy on the outside and flavorful and tender inside. I mixed a little minced garlic and white pepper with my butter before drizzling it on and baking...turned out extremely flavorful. Also I didnt have a wooden spoon so I stuck a bamboo skewer across the very bottom of the potato and sliced the knife all the way down until it hit the skewer...it was very easy to slice all the potatoes that way without cutting all the way through. These are beautiful and flavorful, would definitely recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calibabycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was intriqued by the concept but wasn't very impressed with the outcome. As others have noted these were on the dry side, and I'm not sure I'm so fond of bread crumbs and Romano cheese on potatoes. Might consider trying these again without peeling the potatoes, drizzling them with butter and some herbs or seasoning, covering them with foil until nearly done, then uncovering them at the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made a couple of these last night to go with my fried fish. The family had pasta (I'm allergic to the sauce) and they were all very intrigued by my potatoes. I'm making then tonight to go with oven baked chicken thighs. These potatoes cooked up alot faster than just baking a potato. Tonight I'm going to play around with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these for dinner last night. They turned out very well. Very "fancy" presentation for something pretty easy. I cut a small slice off the bottom of each potato to level it keep it from rolling off the cutting board while I made the slits in the potato. May try with some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family loved these. Not difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I didn't change the recipe at all (except omitted bread crumbs on my brother's potato bc he has celiac). Made these for my Valentine's night dinner with two other things from this site, "Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon" and "Green Beans with Peppers." Everything was fantastic. My husband and brother are still raving about these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Made for a birthday dinner. Was well received, everyone liked this dish. Potatoes were tasty well done. Used parmeson cheese instead of Romano but was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Does anyone besides me have issues with rating a recipe lower JUST because you altered it to your taste? Come on, people. This is a great recipe! If I decide to use olive oil instead of butter, add herbs and use low fat cheddar, it's still a great recipe, just my version of it. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I'm sure I will come up with other versions, because this is a keeper. Grilled mushrooms might be nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my mom used to make something like these. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States