Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
These were good -- I would make again. Skipped the breadcrumbs but followed the rest of the recipe as written. My only complaint would be that, as mentioned by other reviewers, they were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved these potatoes,I didn't use the bread crumbs and used more seasonings,but we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Everyone in my house always gets scared when I try a new recipe but this was a real hit! I did change the recipe a teeny bit. I added smoked paprika, smoked coriander, adobo, hot pepper flakes (not enough to change the flavor, just a little zip), basil, and parsley and I didn’t have the Romano cheese so I just used seasoned breadcrumbs. Definitely putting this one in the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
serious effort. I used tongs for each potato as I was a fail at the spoon method, but they look really fantastic and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Followed baking directions to a T but potatoes still came out a bit too hard. Next time I'll microwave for 5 minutes or so prior to baking. Other than that, I used Panko bread crumbs and grated Parmesan cheese. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
We made these potatoes to go with Prime Rib Roast for Christmas 2014 and they turned out well, next time we make them we're going to add more seasoning too as mentioned by other reviewers. Overall, we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Wonderful,have also drizzled with medium hot taco sauce,cheddar cheese and real bacon bits for a Tex-Mex twist.Also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fairly easy. I added my own twist by adding sour cream for the final 30 mins. of oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Always good, Always a pretty presentation! Makes your dinner special and well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
3 stars for taste and 4 for looks. Other than adding spices to our liking, it was no different than any other potato. I'd make again just for the wow factor of the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale

Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States