Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I have made this recipe for many years now and it is a nice change from the usual, mashed, fried or baked potatoes. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
These potatoes were different and really delicious. I used olive oil instead of butter, turned the potatoes over for about five minutes to crisp up the tops and once nicely browned, I flipped them again, added quite a bit of fresh bread crumbs which I had seasoned with garlic and onion powders, Italian seasonings, black pepper and lots of parm. Everyone loved these. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Beautiful presentation! I used parmesan instead of romano and added liberal amounts of fresh cracked black pepper and sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
this is a neat way for offering different ways to prepare potatoes. we followed this recipe & were mostly pleased with the result. next time though, i'd like to keep my potatoes cooking with a little more moisture. thanks pompier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Nothing special. Like a baked potatoe with crumbs and cheese, I wouldn't waste my time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
It was nice to have a different way to prepare potatoes. I added garlic to the butter and used parmesan instead of romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Easy and delicious, and very attractive for a company meal. My wife asks for these about once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
These were unique, good tasting potatoes. I left my potatoes unpeeled to keep the vitamins, and they were still good. Very impressive look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Not a lot of flavor for the effort, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States