Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last week. Everyone LOVED them!! I had cornflake crumbs, so i used those in place of the bread crumbs, turn out wonderful. Even my picky eater wanted 2nds on the potatoes! I have been told to make them at least once a week for supper! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my 12 year old daughter made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit ! easy to make and delicious to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a nice option to a plain old baked potato and quite pretty too! Yum! I really enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Didn't change a thing...was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazy4food85

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My whole family loves these... I use whatever fresh herbs I have on hand. You can do them so many ways... Spicy, cheesy, whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza7298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The seasoning on these were tasty and the idea is excellent, however, I feel like the bottom of the potatoes are ignored and end up being very dry (even with the melted butter poured over them.) I think the next time I make these I will toss them around in the seasoning to cover completely before baking. Really great visually, just missing the flavor on the bottom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Loved these potatoes, I will first say that I substituted EVOO for the butter, but think it turned out just wonderful. Hubby gave them two thumbs up and said they were flavorful enough to skip the sourcream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were pretty good, my family thought the potatoes were too crispy. I make a similar recipe that my family prefers over these because they are softer. I peel and slice the potatoes in the same manner. Melt some butter in a microwave-safe casserole. Roll the potatoes in the butter, leaving them cut side up. Top with salt, pepper, grated Parmesan cheese and paprika. Cover with plastic wrap and microwave for about 10 minutes or until potatoes are tender (depending upon the strength of your microwave).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Not really worth the time to make all the little cuts. Didn't turn out crunchy for some reason, just squishy all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very good but it stuck to the pan and came out rather ugly looking. But it was g-o-o-d!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bex Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Muffin Tin Potatoes Gratin

Quick and easy individual au gratin potatoes prepared in a muffin tin.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States