Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made a couple of these last night to go with my fried fish. The family had pasta (I'm allergic to the sauce) and they were all very intrigued by my potatoes. I'm making then tonight to go with oven baked chicken thighs. These potatoes cooked up alot faster than just baking a potato. Tonight I'm going to play around with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these for dinner last night. They turned out very well. Very "fancy" presentation for something pretty easy. I cut a small slice off the bottom of each potato to level it keep it from rolling off the cutting board while I made the slits in the potato. May try with some garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Comess
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My family loved these. Not difficult either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. I didn't change the recipe at all (except omitted bread crumbs on my brother's potato bc he has celiac). Made these for my Valentine's night dinner with two other things from this site, "Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon" and "Green Beans with Peppers." Everything was fantastic. My husband and brother are still raving about these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinjaMom08
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Made for a birthday dinner. Was well received, everyone liked this dish. Potatoes were tasty well done. Used parmeson cheese instead of Romano but was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Does anyone besides me have issues with rating a recipe lower JUST because you altered it to your taste? Come on, people. This is a great recipe! If I decide to use olive oil instead of butter, add herbs and use low fat cheddar, it's still a great recipe, just my version of it. Thanks for this awesome recipe. I'm sure I will come up with other versions, because this is a keeper. Grilled mushrooms might be nice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
my mom used to make something like these. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are the best poatoes ever. Only giving 4 stars because I omitted the cheese and bread crumbs. They were great with just butter, salt & pepper. I cooked them in a thin aluminum pie pan and the bottom came out very crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made these for dinner last week. Everyone LOVED them!! I had cornflake crumbs, so i used those in place of the bread crumbs, turn out wonderful. Even my picky eater wanted 2nds on the potatoes! I have been told to make them at least once a week for supper! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
my 12 year old daughter made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit ! easy to make and delicious to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States