Hasselback Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are delicious! I used Panko breadcrumbs and no pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made these a couple of time and they turn out perfect following the recipe. and the presentation is very eye pleasing. It can be adapted to the main course your having, by changing spice. garlic, onion or even dill. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
If you put olive oil on them instead of butter it taste really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made the exact recipe! And it was delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
These are so easy and so good! I will definitely make these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZUNDERCOVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Fantastic taste and presentation. I wanted something different with corned beef and cabbage for a St. Patricks Day party and these potatoes stole the show. I omitted the topping and just enjoyed them with fancy coarse salt and butter. The roasted potato slices were so fun to peel off and pop like a chip, my guests polished these potatoes off before anything else. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Mimz
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I left the potatoes unpeeled and added a little cooked bacon on top and parmesan cheese instead of bread crumbs and baked for an additional 15 minutes (we like things crispy). I also used vey small potatoes so that they would cook extra crispy instead of flipping them over. My husband absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Excellent in every aspect. I used a bamboo skewer through the potato to stop the knife from cutting all the way through. Used what I had on hand: olive oil, coarse salt, freshly ground black pepper, freshly grated parmesan cheese, chopped parsely and packaged bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
added paprika, fresh parsley on top ..pour water into fans of the potato to rinse out the extra starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States