Hasselback Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Biscuits that make you go “mmmmm” when you eat them! I have made these 3 times, and each time my family just inhales them. They have been made with cheddar cheese, pepper jack cheese and Swiss cheese. I love that they are very versatile and can be made with whatever cheese you have on hand. The biscuits pare well with soups, meatloaf, steaks, chicken, casseroles, etc. Thanks arich01 for the most delicious biscuit recipe in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these tonIght with dinner and they are incredible. Will make again. Easy and tasty, what's not to love? Thanks for a fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Arich01, I cannot thank you enough for this keeper. DH was amazed and said this was in his top ten favorite recipes, and that is quite a compliment - which I echo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were very easy to make, followed the recipe using baby grands biscuits. Cooking time was 15 plus minutes for me. Thanks for the recipe will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These tasted good but we could not get them to cook thru! Ended up pulling them apart and spreading out on a baking sheet to finish cooking. We were pretty disappointed after all the awesome reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved this! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but that's the only change. I would probably use less butter next time, but my guys thought this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I just happened to stumble upon this today when I was searching for some type of bread item to serve w/ our soup for dinner, and I'm so glad I did...This is AMAZING!!!!!! I had 2 cans of Grand's Jr.'s biscuits, so I just went w/ those. I don't keep garlic salt on hand, so I used garlic powder and added a quick shake or 2 of salt, which worked perfectly, and dried chives for the fresh, which I mixed into the butter mixture to re-hydrate them. I seriously could've just eaten this as the meal, lol, that's how good it was...so buttery, cheesy, garlicky, and just all around delicious, oh, and so simple to make too! I will def be using this recipe often, as it has become a new favorite~YUM! Thanks, Arich01 for sharing this awesome recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I almost wish I never found this recipe because of its nutritional value but it is amazing. My husband asks for this at least once a week and it's so good I generally make it. Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very very good! Family loved it. I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danelle Eisinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States