Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
SOOOO Good!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy Branson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom instead. I also substituted ritz crackers in place of the corn flakes. It turned out creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinderleila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Used French Onion dip instead of sour cream and onions. YUM. Can't wait to make it again and use Ranch dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RaisedbyYankees
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My roommates and I used to make this dish in college, now my son wanted to give it a go. I added a picture. You will see white cheddar Cheesits and generic wheat thins crushed on top instead of cornflakes, because I walked right by the cornflakes in the store, today, lol. I am sure it. Will be. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I add equal parts cream of chicken soup and sour cream. 12 oz sharp cheddar cheese grated cause we love it cheesy and top it with French onion straws instead of adding chopped onion. This has been a family favorite for many years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family is not a big fan of mushrooms so instead of cream of chicken or mushroom I use Cream of Potatoe soup! It's a hit and I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Not bad, needed sour cream or something to make it creamier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef T. Butrick
Home Town: Falls City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is a family favorite of ours. I sometimes use the cubed potatoes with the onions and peppers and add more cheese and real bacon crumbled on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwanis Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Made just like it calls for and my family raved about it...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kosfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I found this recipe to be very bland and it just didn't taste nearly as good as other hash brown casseroles I have had. I will not make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Creamy and cheesy breakfast hashbrown casserole.

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States