Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have been making it for years and my whole family loves it, I make a few changes like omitting the sour cream(hubby not a fan of it) 2 pkg shredded hashbrowns, 2 can cream of chicken, one stick butter diced, onion flakes, about a half cup milk and 16oz shredded cheese..I could it in crock pot and serves as a side with ham balls for easter or its a quick meal for supper by adding ham and putting in the oven on 375 for about 45 min, stirring every 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Was very good. Just added more cheese and less hash browns and it turned out great. Used only about 1 1/2lb of hash browns and roughly 6oz of cheese. I also did not use minced onions but instead used 1 TBSP of powdered onion!! Worked great and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very popular with my family! I add a pound package of diced ham and it's a well rounded meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I really like this recipe. We changed it up by using cream of mushroom soup and wheaties or total on the top instead of corn flakes. It makes it just a little richer. We also use a cheese blend instead of just the sharp cheddar cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Tridle Atwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Excellent, I made this in 2 8x8 square pans and I froze one of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
45 mins is not long enough, its still cold inside, hubby is due home and I have the chicken ready but this is still cold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
way too creamy - next time add only 1 can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was REALLY good... but I think it would be bland without the changes I made, which is why I only gave it 3 stars. I'm a vegetarian, so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, i sauteed a cup of red/green peppers and a cup of onion, with a couple cloves of garlic... it really needed this as it gives the dish all of its kick. I added a bit more cheese and it was delicious! My boyfriend likes some meat in his meals, and being veg, I won't cook any meat in a dish, even if it's in "his half". So I make a scrambled egg with pieces of ham and throw it on top of his piece and he LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blonde_snowboard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was yummy, but a bit greasy. I will cut the butter out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States