Hashbrown Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I took this casserole to a family gathering. My sister and her friend started inquiring about where I got the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We really liked this recipe. i did make it a meal and added shredded chicken, real diced onions versus the dried minced onion flakes and added frenches onions. Our 14 yo even had TWO servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestoneers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
My son's girlfriend and I loved this casserole but the men were not impressed. I made exactly as recipe states except didn't measure cheese, I just eyeballed what looked right. I halved the recipe and didn't measure the corn flakes but used a single serve box and it was the perfect amount. I say delicious! My husband ended up loving the leftovers when heated up in our toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was pretty good something different! i will use this recipe again thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I added 1 can of cream of chicken 1 can of condensed cheddar cheese and used ritz crackers instead of cornflakes. Boyfriend thought it was great. I thought the hashbrowns could have been more crispy.next time I will cook the hashbrowns golden then mix with the ingredients and bake til the sauce is heated and see if it turns out better. BF said it was perfect just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
A favorite and requested at all breakfast functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a family favorite, especially at holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We crumbled some bacon on top with the cheese and used cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Very good. The kids love the crispy top. I made it exactly according to the recipe except using fresh onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Knedler Menard

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Always a favourite with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hashbrown Casserole

This hearty casserole is cheesy and filling, perfect for brunch.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States