Hashbrown Breakfast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
recipe is easy, but i made mine with real fresh potatoes, string not shredded, extra eggs, extra cheese, and with breakfast sausage, fresh onions, and kielbasa. no sour cream needed in my opinion. you can play with the fillers and all in all, i rate it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I used this recipe as a base and made it with veggie sausage since my husband does not eat ham. I didn't have onion powder, so I substituted dried minced onions and then used a combination of pepper jack and mozzarella in the casserole with sharp cheddar on top. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I even made it "vegetarian" once by adding seasoned black beans instead of the meat and it was still pretty awesome. However, I can't give this recipe 5 stars as is due to the problem with too much milk...like others' comments 3/4 C would be more appropriate along with a tad less oregano. Other than that, spot on for what I was looking for in a crowd pleaser bfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy to make, easy to make substitutions with meats, veggies on hand. Thank you! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy to make! I didnt have sour cream so I used a hefty helping of fat-free cottage cheese instead. I baked it for an hour. I also had leftover sauted green and red bell peppers and onions from a previous recipe.. so I just used that. Turned out great. I enjoyed it with hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I offered spicy tomato bits along the side, rather than pico de gallo. Without the spicy tomatoes the kids loved it; and WITH the spicy tomatoes, the adults loved the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This makes a delicious meal! I did not add the pico de gallo sauce--just sliced it up and served it. I do not care for eggs, but this casserole makes them taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made it for a group. The only thing I did differenly was lessen the amount of green pepper. I think it overpowers the other flavors. It is even good reheated in the micowave the next day. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Yum! I used red and green bell, cubed hasbrowns, and sausage. I added an extra two eggs because 5 didn't seem like enough. We all loved it! I just remembered--I forgot to put out the salsa with it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States