Hash Brown Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I added some shredded cheddar. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I like the convenience of this, don't have to keep watching the potatoes cook. Like other reviewers I added onion to this as I always put onion in my hash browns and put cheese on top to finish it. I did not like the egg in this, I felt it detracted from the taste and made too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was a success...I was looking to make a fun breakfast on a snow day, so I made a half recipe using defrosted and drained frozen hash browns. I am sure you could season according to your preference very easily - My waffle iron makes three small round waffles, about the size of an English muffin half, so I made some poached eggs and used the hash brown waffles as the base - so we had gluten-free Eggs benedict!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe made four smaller waffles, which was perfect for our family. I used white potatoes and did not ice them. Also, we topped the waffles with shredded cheddar before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Ingenious... Came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren C Lay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
All I can say is delicious! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I read some of the reviews before making so I chose to add onion to my first batch. I also threw in some shredded zucchini. The first one was a little mushy because I had the waffle iron on too low. Once I cranked up the heat the "waffles" turned out great. I served them with a fried or poached egg on top and a little siracha for some heat. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I actually used some thawed tater tots to speed things up! Added real bacon bits and some sharp cheese also....It was excellent! Make sure you oil or spray the waffle iron liberally when adding cheese. Do not open for about 8 minutes...came out crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wow, this worked great! I had a hard time getting them out of my waffle iron so I basically picked it up and dumped them, lol! I used my own seasoning with store bought refrigerator hash browns. I also used less oil but I made sure the iron had Pam on it. These were great and really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Creative! I liked the addition of smoked paprika and garlic for some extra flavor. This makes for a great breakfast sandwich also. Just use in place of toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadesteva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States