Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious! I wish I would have thawed potatoes first. It took a long time to brown just the edges. I used chopped spinach and broccoli. Again, wish I would have thawed and drained them. Used three eggs. Baked for 30-35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great recipe. I have made it several times, with the first following the recipe directly. After following the recipe directly, I decided to use less butter...maybe 4 T. It came out much better. I also use about 1/4 C more ham and I cook the onions before adding them. Also, I find I have to cook the hash browns about 10 min. longer than what the recipe calls for. You can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Good Stuff. First time making so followed recipe exactly and it came out kinda creamy and delicious. Added a diced clove of garlic. I may have oversalted a bit, but thats my bad. Used half a package of the pre-diced ham which made things a little easier. Put a few drops of Franks's Hot Suace on my serving for a little kick. Will def make again but go easier on the salt. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
It was ok. I think I didn't let my hasbrowns get browned enough so they were mushy and I didn't really care for that. I think if I try it again I will use thawed hashbrowns and see if that works better. The only change I made was that I used ground turkey sausage instead of ham. I'm not a big ham eater so I didn't want to have to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great recipe! I love serving it with hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS MEAL!!! I omitted the ham and added mushrooms and diced tomatoes. I sauted all my veggies in a skillet with a smidge of butter and then baked it. SUPER GREAT!!! I did up the eggs...I think I used 6 or so. Also, I instead of hashbrowns I used tater tots which I crumbled and browned in a skillet before putting them in the oven. It was a little time consuming but that may be that it was my first go'round at this. I guarentee I will be making this again and I bet it won't take me as long once I'm 100% sure of what I'm doing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v_hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The hash brown crust did not turn out how I had hoped. I looked at alot of reviews becuase I had the caution to begin with the hash brown crust but it still did not work for me. The other two boys in my life thought it was ok so I will try to play with the recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
not my favorite but I couldn't manage to get the potatoes to a crispness I liked. other than that it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Delish! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I made this in a deep dish pie plate & ended up using 8 eggs(is 2 REALLY all you need for a reg pie plate??!!). Very good, altho the hashbrowns were still mushy & a little greasy from the butter(yes, I did the pre-bake, even added on an extra 5 min).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States