Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My husband felt this was too salty and that the onions should have been chopped more finely (my fault, not the recipe's) but other than that we both enjoyed it. The only change I made was adding an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very Good, but nothing special. I used 1/4 cup butter and 4 eggs. Took a little longer to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Everybody loved it. I also changed some stuff like less butter on potatoes, used O'Brien potatoes (2cups) and broiled them to cook faster, added cooked chopped bacon, thawed and drained spinach, mushrooms, and 4 eggs. Same recipe just added some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
REally great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I live with my boyfriend and cooking for two is always a challenge for me. I'm constantly making too much food. This recipe is so tasty and can be easily made for two people! I used two 4-oz ramekins and reduced the recipe by a third on all the ingredients. I added about 1/8 cup of red and green peppers chopped and a little Parmesan cheese. I also read the other reviews and heated my hash browns on the stove top first with a little onion, salt and pepper before I baked the crust. I also topped with a little extra cheddar cheese and some fresh parsley about 5 minutes before it was done. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I have been making a variation of this recipe for years. I use tater tots and crumble them for the crust(much cheaper). You can use any meat. I have even made this using spam. I brush the melted butter on the crust then bake it. I always use at least 6 eggs and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Excellent starter recipe. Other ingredients to consider: Tomato (finely diced), Spinach, Mushrooms. But not too many ingredients at one time. My fav is ham, tomato, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This turned out nicely, but I'm not sure if the potato crust is supposed to be crispy on the bottom...mine wasn't and I would have liked it to be! Perhaps it was because I drizzled olive oil on the hash browns (like others, I made them myself) instead of butter? This is a wonderful gluten free option and I'm looking forward to playing with this great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious! Even my picky kids loved it - although I had to cut out the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States