Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have made this several times. my family lovesit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I baked the crust the day before to save time, and used bacon instead of ham (I also added an extra egg) and it was excellent! I will definitely make this a go-to dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My quiche is in the oven as we speak. I did not use a casserole dish, I substituted my deep dish cast iron skillet as the pan, which i also used to make my hashbrowns. for my hashbrowns I used Jimmy Deans Instant Cheesy Hashbrowns. And I substituted ham for sausage. It smells delicious with less than two minutes to go. I must say this recipe was delicious and i will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Tried with different ingredients and no ham; scallions instead of onions and heavy cream instead of milk and add cottage cheese. I used a quarter of the amount of butter and still was very greasy. It was good even my less adventure palate boyfriend like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Modifications: Mix hash browns with 1/4 cup flour, one egg, seasoned salt, pepper, salt and butter (1/4 cup melted) and bake for 25 min in 450 degree oven. Potatoes will brown the rest while cooking with the put together quiche. Use 4 eggs.Follow original recipe with other ingredients but bake at 425 for 20-25 minutes until top is golden and bubbly. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
awesome and tasty..nice as a supper served with toss salad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was my first recipe I ever made. I personally was really proud of myself and all together was impressed. I had to mash up tater tots but still worked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We loved this but will add more eggs the next time we make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hillnl
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe. I didn't make a lot of changes to the recipe. I didn't use green pepper, hate the taste of it cooked. But I did lightly season the fresh hash browns with Lawry's and added finely diced onion before cooking them. I had to let it cook another 15 minutes. Definitely a good recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLVR
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I really liked this recipe. However, as suggested by another reviewer, I think I would add an additional egg or two, and reduce the milk to 1/4 C. I might add some green bell pepper and sauteed mushrooms as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MGLVR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States