Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Good but I will make a few adjustments next time. Don't think you need 1/3 C. butter so will cut back a bit on that. Also, will add 2 or 3 more eggs as I like my breakfast casseroles more eggy. Cooking time was a little longer than recipe called for; maybe an additional 15 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Fabulous idea. My husband and I enjoyed this! We thought of ideas to change this to suit our mood...adding peppers, mushroooms and sausage and salsa...for the spanish flare, bacon for the Sunday personel touch. This recipe was wonderful and we look forward to enjoying it again. Quick and easy to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This is a great idea for when you don't want to or have time to make a traditional quiche crust and also if you like hash browns with eggs! We had ours with spinach (I used a half of a 10 oz. package of frozen spinach, thawed) and sauted mushrooms, instead of ham--a great main dish for Lent! I also followed the suggestion of 2 additional eggs, and baked for a slightly longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I'm not a fan of hash browns but I really liked the hash brown crust. I added the additonal eggs and was glad I did. Next time I'll put in finer chopped onions. Overall my boyfriend and I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Perhaps I didn't cook the crust (hasbrowns) long enough but this never got to the texture we prefer...even after cooking longer. I did use 4 eggs instead of 2 and added 1/2c chopped red peppers for some color. I think it has potential and I might try this again b/c I really think its a neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I made this exactly according to the recipe. It came out great! Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe is very tasty, very easy, and plus, the ingredients are standardly on hand in my house. I made it as per recipe, except that I cooked the crust longer and also I cooked the egg-quiche just a bit longer. Turned out great, and both my husband & I enjoyed it. Hubby suggested making it with cooked bacon next time. Thanks, Karen, for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
I made this recipe with a few modifications in order to make it in a large 9 x 13 pan (fed 6 very hungry people!) Used 4 cups hashbrowns, 1 can flaked ham, used green onion, added 1/4 cup diced red pepper, used 1 cup milk and increased eggs to 6. Will add more cheese next time too. Everyone loved it. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
So very good,a fix ahead meal. Instead of ham I used crumbled up bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Next time I'll add more eggs, but this was very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hash Brown Casserole II

This creamy potato casserole with a crispy crust is great for brunch or dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States